Petawawa Ukulele Circle closer to reality!

Posters for the Petawawa Ukulele Circle are starting to go up. I stopped in at the Petawawa Library, the Parks & Recreation Office, & Moncions today. I planned on going to base as well but traffic was already bad at 2:45! I’m trying to get the word out as much as possible. I plan to drive into Pembroke on the weekend to drop a sign off at the music store & the malls.

I’ve also been in touch with Sue Rogers from the Bytown Ukulele Group (BUG)in Ottawa. She was able to offer some great insight into how to get the club going. BUG has grown from 1-4 regulars to the current about 80.

We already have some interest in the group & I will be announcing the first meeting soon. I just need to work out a few more details. My plan is for monthly meetings on a regular night plus maybe a few public jams spread over the year to get the word out.

This entry was posted in Pet Uke Circle News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

